We Are Not Alone – Part 1

“Ah, there we go, finally!” shouted Kirby, looking downwards.

As he moved down, he spotted the house from the meeting earlier. Kirby had just left the Halberd and wanted to go back to it as soon as possible, to reorganize it for him to continue the meeting with all others.

Kirby jumped from the Warp Star he was in, as he thought, “I lost track of basically all kirbies like Meta Knight warned me… But oh well, first let me see if the house has any spare food and if it’s all organized, and I will go after th—”

*rustle* *rustle*

As Kirby was entering the house, he heard some rustling, and started looking around. However, he didn’t spot anyone nearby, nor anything else odd. “Hmm, weird…” he thought. “But whatever, let me get inside to check already!”

And so Kirby ran through the door, entering his house.


“Who would be this cruel to do something like this to a kirby?!”

Right after entering, that was the first thing Kirby heard. He looked around and spotted four different kirbies: a purple and magenta one, a yellow one, Dana in a corner, and Larry fainted on the floor.

Confused, Kirby asked, “Huh? What’s going on here?”

The purple kirby looked at Kirby and said, “Oh, Kirby! I didn’t see you come in!”

“Well, hi Kirsy…” Kirby looked at Larry, and went straight to the point, “What happened to him?!”

“No clue exactly,” Kirsy said, and also looked at Larry. “I was just taking care of Keeby when I found this kirby falling. I ran after him, and when I saw his bad condition I just had to examine him, so since we were near your house I brought him inside, along with Keeby and…” Kirsy looked at  Dana, “this Parasol kirby that happened to appear.”

Dana waved quickly from the corner she was in. Even though Larry was fainted, she didn’t want to get near him.

“Oh, wow! That’s rough; way to go, Kirsy!” Kirby complimented her.

“Kirsy…” the yellow kirby said. “Who is Kirsy?”

Kirsy, the purple and magenta kirby, sighed. “As you can see, Kirby, Keeby is having a memory breakdown.”

“Who’s Keeby?” asked Keeby himself, the yellow kirby.

Kirby looked at Keeby, and said, “Yeah, I see… But at least he’s safe here, and it will pass soon…” He looked back at Kirsy. “In fact, did you manage to treat Larry, the Cutter kirby?”

“Oh, only a bit…” said Kirsy. “But I did find something strange when I examined him.”

“Uh? What is it?”

“His face is full of paint… And it’s near his eyes too, although they’re closed… Very odd.”

Instants after hearing that, Kirby had connected all dots. He looked at Larry for a moment just to take a peek at said paint, and then looked back at Kirsy.

“Kirsy, stay here taking care of them, I already know what happened.”

Surprised, Kirsy just trusted Kirby and nodded. “Alright, if you say so…”

And so Kirby ran towards the exit door, furious.


Raven was outside, a bit close to Kirby’s house. She was looking around trying to find Dana, but wasn’t having any success, so she thought of asking Kirby where she was, and headed towards his house.

“I hope Dana is safe…” she thought. “After Larry made her jump from the Halberd, I can’t think of anything else… But where is she?”

“RAVEN!!”

Raven froze. Normally only Larry’s voice would make her freeze like that, but this time another voice did, due to its accusatory tone.

“Raven!” Kirby continued, as he walked towards her. “I know what you did.”

“Huh?” Raven said, right after she spotted Kirby coming in her direction.

“Just confess it!!” Kirby shouted at Raven, with an angry face.

“Err… What are you talking about?” Raven said, pretending she didn’t know what Kirby was talking about.

“Don’t play dumb!” Kirby was furious. “A friend of mine told me everything!”

Raven started sweating. “What? What do you mean?”

“She saved that yellow kirby you don’t like after she saw him falling from the sky.” Kirby pointed at Raven. “And I have no doubt you did it!”

Raven gulped. “Wh-Why?! I would never do anything like that! I…”

“Then how do you explain that his eyes were full of paint? Who could have done it other than you?”

Raven stopped for a moment to think of another reason, and then she did, and said, “But the Halberd surely had paint, right?”

Kirby retorted, “Maybe from Heavy Lobster, but certainly not anywhere else that easily! And that shade of red… It’s the most common color of the Paint ability!”

“Uh…” Raven was at a loss of words.

“Raven, please… Just admit it.” Kirby looked at Raven, not angry anymore. “You attacked Larry, didn’t you?”

Raven wasn’t sure what to do. Being accused of doing something wrong by someone as honest as Kirby was too much for her. At the same time, she wondered if maybe he would understand her; after all, she did that as revenge, against someone who didn’t respect her. But she was so tense she couldn’t think straight, so she didn’t answer Kirby.

“Raven!” Kirby insisted.

“You attacked him?!”

Kirsy, who had just arrived running, joined Kirby in questioning Raven. Still tense, she did not answer.

“Hey, I’m talking to you, idiot!” Kirsy said to Raven, very angry. “Did you attack that innocent kirby?! Is that why he fell from somewhere?! Did you push him?!”

Raven’s tension started to turn into anger second by second. Kirsy’s own anger was only helping that process go faster.

“Do you know what height he fell off from?! You mentioned the Halberd? You pushed him from the Halberd?! Are you out of your mind?!”

Hearing all those harsh statements from Kirsy, Raven started to get angry at herself, but she was also still pretty angry at Kirsy for screaming at her like that, and was on the verge of snapping.

Kirsy continued, “Did you want to kill him?! That poor Kirby that did nothing wrong?! Are you out of your mi—”

“Shut up!” screamed Raven, finally losing her patience. “You don’t know me, and you don’t know Larry!”

“True, I don’t, but I do know that you shouldn’t treat anyone like that!”

“If you knew Larry, you would realize he’s an exception!”

“What do you mean? Are you implying there are some cases where it’s morally correct to push someone off the Halberd from that height?”

“I mean, sure, that was extreme of me, but can’t you understand why I did that?”

“Even if you hate him, that is no good excuse to almost kill him like that!”

“But I didn’t want to kill him! Just punish him!”

“That doesn’t make it any less wrong!”

Kirby kept looking at both of them as their argument continued. He heard both sides, but wasn’t really sure what was best to do in that situation. He only knew he needed to do one thing, however…

“YOU TWO, STOP!!!” he shouted as loud as he could.

Both Kirsy and Raven immediately stopped talking and looked at Kirby.

“Kirby… What was that for?” said Kirsy.

“You two were going nowhere, so I had to stop it!” Kirby said.

“…Ok, fair enough…” Kirsy had to agree.

“And there is no point in arguing,” Kirby continued. “I know you will treat Larry anyway.”

“But…” Raven started saying.

Kirby looked at Raven. “Raven, he’s still a kirby like us. No matter how much you resent him, we can’t just leave him like that.”

Raven shook her head. She realized she couldn’t go against Kirby himself, so she gave in, “Fine… But can I at least ask a question first?”

“Sure, what is it?” Kirby asked.

“Have any of you seen Dana? She’s purple and has a red and white parasol. I was actually looking for her when you found me…”

“Ah, yeah!” Kirby said, remembering her. “She is inside my hous—”

“She ran away,” Kirsy interrupted. “That’s why I came outside.”

“Oh, where did she run to?” Kirby asked.

Kirsy took a small pause, embarrassed. “Well, you see… I have no clue.”

“Huh?!”

“I got distracted when I heard you accuse her of attacking Larry, and I came here.” Kirsy lowered her head. “My mistake…”

“Then I have to go find her!” Raven said, worried. “If she ran away, she must be scared! Oh my…”

“I will go with you!” Kirby struck a pose.

Raven was happy to hear that. “Oh, thanks Kirby! That would be great help!”

“Wait,” Kirsy started saying, “Kirby, what about your house and everything?”

Kirby looked at Kirsy and said, “It’s all good! You will be here, no? Plus, while we look for Dana, we can look for the other kirbies of the meeting! I kinda lost track of most of them…”

“Oh, right, sure,” Kirsy said, but then she realized Kirby mentioned something she found odd, so she asked, “Oh yeah, your meeting was earlier today… What exactly happened?”

Kirby blinked twice. “Long story Kirsy, I can tell you later… But yes, I want to gather all kirbies here again!” Kirby struck a pose. “So let’s get into that!”

“Yes!”

Kirby heard a faint voice, but did not recognize its source.

“Huh? Which one of you said that?” asked Kirby.

“…Say what?” Kirsy asked back, confused.

“I didn’t say anything,” Raven said.

“Huh…” Kirby started looking around, but didn’t find anyone other than them around; all he could see were green bushes. “How odd,” he thought, “I swear I heard the voice of a kirby…”

“Anyway,” Kirsy spoke up, “I will go ahead and find a way to treat Larry. See ya!”

“Bye Kirsy!” Kirby waved at her, as she ran back to the house. He then looked at Raven and said, “Okay Raven, follow me! We will find Dana!” He started running.

“Ah, wait up, Kirby!” She was caught by surprise and ran after him.

And thus, the three left from where they were, only leaving the bushes behind. Or so they thought.

“Phew…” a voice said. “They didn’t find me. Anyway, finally, alone!”

The voice was coming from behind one of the various bushes that surrounded the area near Kirby’s house. It belonged to a white kirby.

The white kirby, after verifying one last time that he was alone, grabbed a phone and called a number.

Someone answered his call on the other side, “Hello?”

“Hello,” the white kirby answered. “They all already left the Halberd and split up.”

“Great! So now we can start our plan!”

“OUR?” The kirby got furious. “Remember that I planned it all by myself!”

“Yeah, yeah, but it was me who asked you to do it! You know, because I can’t leave here, and Kirby thinks I’m dead…”

“…Whatever, —”

The voice from the phone interrupted him right away, “DON’T CALL ME BY MY NAME AGAIN, CALL ME ‘BOSS’ AGENT P! DON’T FORGET WE’RE USING CODE NAMES NOW!”

The kirby was unamused. “‘Agent P’, seriously? Also, code names? I never agreed to that!”

“If you don’t want ‘Agent P’, how about ‘bread’?”

“Seriously, if you want a code name for yourself, sure, but I don’t. Just use my name. Panee. P-A-N-E-E. Panee.”

“…Fine, Agen— I mean, Panee. Anyway, you know what to do: capture all 20 kirbies, and any other kirbies you can capture… But the 20 ones are key!”

Panee partly gave in, and said, “Ok, uh, boss. But do you really think I can do this all alone?”

“Of course you can! Remember all your training! Plus, you’re better than all of them!”

Panee closed his eyes. “True, true…”

“Now enough talking, just go and start our plan! Good luck!”

“MY plan…” Panee opened his eyes, and heard some beeping sounds coming from the phone. “Oh, he already hung up. Welp.”

Panee put down his phone and smirked. “Hehehe, as long as I focus, I bet this will be so much fun…”

Leave a comment